Our Funding Bodies


For the 2017-18 Financial year TASC was funded by 7 government departments or agencies:- 

  1. Commonwealth Attorney General
  2. State Attorney-General
  3. Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services
  4. Department of Housing and Public Works
  5. Queensland Health
  6. Relationships Australia
  7. National Disability Insurance Scheme

And with the upcoming commencement of the National Disability Advocacy Program this year that will increase to include The Department of Social Services.

From these 8 departments or agencies, TASC provides services for 17 different programs:

  • The Toowoomba Community Legal Service
  • The Ipswich Community Legal Service
  • The Roma Community Legal Service
  • The Disability Law Program
  • The Regional Women’s Outreach Legal Service
  • The Queensland Social Justice Centre
  • The Continuing Legal Education Program
  • The Family Relationship Centre Service
  • Regional and Disability Advocacy
  • The Seniors Legal and Support Service
  • The Elder Abuse Prevention Service
  • Queensland State-wide Tenant Advice and Referral Service
  • The Community Managed Mental Health Program
  • The National Disability Insurance Scheme
  • The Domestic & Family Violence Duty Lawyer Service
  • The Child Protection Duty Lawyer Service
  • Mental Health Review Tribunal representation

And coming soon the National Disability Advocacy Program.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This